Stacking the Shelves: January

seareads_stackingtheshelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, dedicated to showing off all the wonderful new book treasures that we hoard bring into our lives.

What with the new library card, I’ve been on the prowl through the online catalogue. Just like always, I went a tiny bit overboard on ebook downloads. Whoops. Here’s the latest haul:

Library Books:

2320325228374007

Library eBooks:

Like I said: overboard. I’m over the moon that my holds on Six of Crows and The Wrath and the Dawn came in, and it was a pleasant surprise that my new library had an ebook version of Maybe a Fox, which I heard about from Emily @ Rose Read and have been longing for since!

NetGalley:

Even though I’m a total book blogging newbie, I signed up for NetGalley! It will be fun to explore out-of-the-box offerings that don’t need approval to read. I’m kicking things off with two nature-themed children’s books, as well as an indie Fantasy novel and a romance that goes behind the scenes in the life of a pastry chef.

From a Friend:

28260587

My roommate’s friend has come through and loaned him the latest Throne of Glass installment (even though we still haven’t returned the last two from her, whoops). I had mixed feelings about Queen of Shadows, which you can hear more about in a week or so, and I haven’t decided whether or not I’m actually going to read this one. Pending my roomie’s opinion, I guess.


So many books, so little time!

Got opinions on which of these I should read next? What’s new on your shelves, and what do I need to add to mine?

I’d love to know, so drop me a comment!

One thought on “Stacking the Shelves: January

Leave a Reply

