Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish for sharing your favorite contenders in different book categories.

Spring is (somewhat) in the air, and loads of exciting new releases are blooming on the horizon. I’m a very impulsive reader, and whatever TBR lists I try to make tend to get thrown by the wayside, but today’s Top Ten Tuesday is for Spring TBR highlights! Here are ten things that I hope to get through in the coming months. Fingers crossed.

A Single Stone, by Meg McKinlay

This one was released in the U.S. by Candlewick Press today! Well, yesterday, since the clock just rolled over. Currently reading, courtesy of NetGalley.

The Star-touched Queen, by Roshani Chokshi

Chokshi’s debut novel has been on my radar, but her impending second book, A Crown of Wishes, is getting a lot of hype. I got the former from the library and the sequel from NetGalley, and I intend to finish them both before Chokshi attends a discussion at a bookstore in my town at the end of the month!

Six of Crows, by Leigh Bardugo

After coming out of a long reading hiatus, I only caught the tail end of the hype for this duology’s first book. I’m getting a vibe from it that is half The Lies of Locke Lamora and half Throne of Glass. Hopefully there are good things in store.

Caraval, by Stephanie Garber

I’ve been waiting for this from the moment I laid eyes on the cover. I finally got to the front of the hold line at the library, and picked this up today!

Strawberry Summer, by Melissa Brayden

Another NetGalley find. An adult, contemporary LGBTQ romance that will add some variety to my reading and should be sweet as can be!

The Others

The Wrath and the Dawn, An Ember in the Ashes, and A Darker Shade of Magic have all been in the back of my mind since before I even became a part of the bookish community and saw hype for them. It’s about time for me to give them a spin, and part of me can’t believe that I haven’t checked them out already!


What about you?

What are your reading priorities for the near future? Life is busy and I’m sure I won’t actually get all of my Spring TBR books finished. Are there any books on my list that I definitely should not pass over? Let me know, and help me have a fun season of reading!

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

  1. Six of Crows and A Darker Shade of Magic are on my list but April will be all about ARCs and review requests. I’ll be freer with my choices of reading during the summer and I’m hoping to tackle my TBR ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I highly support a good number of these! The Six of Crows duology is phenomenal and The Star-Touched Queen had some beautiful writing. Caraval and The Wrath & The Dawn were filled with magic and lush detail. An Ember in the Ashes was a bit more brutal than I thought it would be, but still really enjoyable, and I just read A Darker Shade of Magic. An instant favorite in my library! Hope you enjoy all those books on your TBR. I’d love to see what you think of them ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

