Camp Time! (Camp NaNoWriMo, Pt. 1)

Birds are singing, daffodils are blooming, and pre-April showers are making the rounds… all of which means it’s nearly time for Camp NaNoWriMo! Last November, my coworker pal April convinced me to join National Novel Writing Month for the first time. She deserves a lot of credit for this, considering she did so two days before the month of November began. It’s a big commitment to get someone to sign up for with such short notice, but I guess there’s a reason she’s my town’s Municipal Liaison; she gets results!

As an ML, she wanted to get the word out about Camp NaNoWriMo and how it’s different from the regular November jam with a camp-themed video. As her go-to outdoor enthusiast and campfire-starter, I couldn’t say no.

I’m excited to talk more about my goals and ideas for Camp, and about being in a cabin with Lia @ Lost In A Story, Tiana @ The Book Raven, and Savannah @ The Book Prophet, but all that is coming up next week, closer to the start.

So for now, whether you want to know more about what exactly Camp NaNoWriMo is or whether you just want to watch me light a one-match campfire made with materials I collected in the woods that day, here’s a little video for your viewing enjoyment!

2 thoughts on “Camp Time! (Camp NaNoWriMo, Pt. 1)

Leave a Reply

