Stacking the Shelves: Library Sales & my True Book Love

seareads_stackingtheshelves

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews, dedicated to showing off all the wonderful new book treasures that we hoard bring into our lives.

Between a good library trip, a few bookstore purchases, and a huge used book sale/library fundraiser today, my bookshelf is feeling a little more full! I’m so excited for all these bound pages of goodness, I just had to share.

Click above for the slideshow of full-sized pics!

Library Books

Went to return books; accidentally came home with the modern magical realism trifecta: The Weight of Feathers, When the Moon was Ours, and The Night Circus.

 Bought Books

Got a copy of A Crown of Wishes at an author event with Roshani Chokshi and got it signed! Also ordered Caraval to have it when I definitely go to that book club this time (*crosses fingers*) and Three Dark Crowns because I can’t stop thinking about this book, and a re-read is a certainty.

Library Big Book Sale!

One of the local libraries does a fundraiser sale twice a year, and today was the day! For all of $6, I snagged Ever the Hunted, Persepolis, The Mists of Avalon, a new-to-me Michael Pollan book about human-nature interactions, and an excellent Audobon Society field guide overview of the Atlantic and Gulf Coasts. Honestly, it’s the field guide that I’m most excited about. It’s in great condition, and it is a freaking steal at $1. Field guides are my favorite, favorite books, and this one has the basics of everything I could ever want to look up at the beach! Today, I am a most happy Sea.


What about you?

Any great books come into your life lately? Am I the only one who could sing ballads to a good field guide?

Probably, yes.

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves: Library Sales & my True Book Love

  1. Awesome haul!! I have been trying to NOT BUY BOOKS because I’m moving in about 10 days (or at least the physical removal of items starts then), but it’s so hard! I did get Six of Crows and The Hate U Give in the mail this week…if I don’t manage to read them before the move, they’re coming with me. Hehe. My husband is terrified I’m going to fill my suitcase full of books instead of clothes. O:-)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m willfully ignoring the fact that I’m going to have to pack and move all these books in less than a year. I still have boxes of them in my parents’ house from the last time I moved. 😄

      Like

  2. Great haul! I’ve heard amazing things about The Weight of Feathers! I hope you’ll enjoy it! I’m currently reading Strange the Dreamer and really enjoying it! I hope you will enjoy the books you got this week! Happy reading and have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m looking forward to Strange the Dreamer, but I never got around to finishing the Daughter of Smoke and Bone series, so I’m planning to do that first. Thanks for stopping by, and enjoy your reading! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

