Mini-Discussion: Reading/Writing Spots!

Good evening, all! I am writing to you from my official new favorite reading and blogging spot: my cheery, fish-and-rainbow patterned hammock hung on my brand new hammock stand!

I live in a second story apartment with a cute little balcony. It’s shadowed by two mature sweet gum trees. From here, my horizon is the swathe of pines that wrap around the backside of the buildings across the street. Even though the woods back there are hardly deeper than I can throw a frisbee (which really is not that far), when I’m cocooned in my hammock, I feel surrounded by nature.

Tonight I’m writing to the rhythm of the last, puttering raindrops from today’s storm front and the summertime trills and croons of gray tree frogs. When I get to write outside, I feel more true to myself and my voice, more in my element. When I read outside, it’s the epitome of relaxation and the most enjoyable version of my bookish experience.

Is there any particular place where you love to read and/or write? I feel like setting can be almost as important to the reading and writing processes as it is to a book, so I’m very curious to know whether or not you’ve got a special reading spot!

Bonus pic: a Cope’s Gray Treefrog I found out and about earlier!


One thought on “Mini-Discussion: Reading/Writing Spots!

Leave a Reply

